Final Conference Impressions

By Monday, the crowds and familiar faces had thinned out significantly. On Monday morning, I was fortunate enough to attend the ‘Up Close and Hands On’: Minnesota Center for the Book Arts tour with a small group of Conference attendees. According to the Center’s website, it is “the largest and most comprehensive center of its […]

Saturday & Sunday: Gathering Info and Links

Hope you all enjoyed Friday’s Welcome Party at the Walker. It looked like everyone was having fun socializing and checking out the art on display! Good to see. In this post I’ll summarize by offering some interesting anecdotes and links that speakers/presenters shared on both Saturday and Sunday. Saturday Case Studies IV a) The Orang […]

Veg*n Minneapolis 2011

The VRA + ARLIS/NA conference site gives a lot of great restaurant choices, but it is somewhat lacking in vegan- & vegetarian-friendly choices. Heather Slania is leading a group on Saturday, March 26 at 7:45 p.m. to the authentic Chinese restaurant Evergreen.  Besides Evergreen, there looks to be some other interesting choices.  The map below […]

Meet Greg Borman, ArLiSNAP Guest Conference Blogger

The Art Library Students and New ARLIS Professionals (ArLiSNAP) welcomes Greg Borman as ArLiSNAP conference blogger for this year’s Visual Resource Association + Art Libraries Society of North America Joint Conference. As a newly-minted librarian, Greg will capture and share his experiences during a conference that promises to celebrate excellence and further attendees’ professional development.  […]

Online Chat Today!

Meet Me In Minneapolis: The 2011 VRA + ARLIS-NA Joint Conference When: Friday, March 18, 2011, 11am Pacific – 12pm Mountain – 1pm Central – 2pm Eastern Where: Meebo Moderators: Jessica McIntyre, Assistant Librarian, Minneapolis Institute of Arts; Local Committee Co-Chair, Program Rebecca Moss, Coordinator of Visual Resources, University of Minnesota; Local Committee Co-Chair, Local […]

ARLIS/NA Chat: Meet Me In Minneapolis

ARLIS/NA Lunchtime Chats These chats will last 30-45 minutes and are open to anyone interested in issues related to art & design librarianship, visual resources, and related issues.  Chats are hosted on Meebo.  For more information, please go to http://www.arlisna.org/chats/index.html Meet Me In Minneapolis: The 2011 VRA + ARLIS-NA Joint Conference Friday, March 18, 2011, […]