AMIA Scholarship and Internship Application Deadline – May 15th, 2015 AMIA believes that the education and training of moving image archivists is not only central to AMIA’s role as a professional association, but essential to the long-term survival of our moving image heritage. AMIA offers three scholarships and a research Internship each year to students entering the field. Application deadlines are May 15th. … The Association of […]

Chapter Award: ARLIS/NA-Midstates Chapter SEI 2015 Award

ARLIS/NA-Midstates Chapter SEI 2015 Award The ARLIS/NA-Midstates Chapter is pleased to announce a $300 scholarship for attendance at SEI 2015. The scholarship is available to any Midstates Chapter member or graduate student studying library science or a related field (broadly defined) in the Midstates Chapter region (Indiana, Illinois, Michigan, Iowa, and Wisconsin). If the recipient of the […]

ARLIS/NA – Ohio Valley Travel Award winner

*please excuse cross-postings* The ARLIS/NA – Ohio Valley Travel Award Committee 2015 is pleased to announce that the Spring 2015 Travel Award has been granted to Stacy Brinkman, Art & Architecture Librarian at Miami University. Stacy is the chair of the Diversity Planning Grant Task Force, which has worked over the past year to draft […]

ARLIS/NA Mountain West Chapter: 2015 Winberta Yao Travel Award recipient

*please excuse cross-postings* Congratulations to Caroline Dechert, the 2015 recipient of the Winberta Yao Travel Award from the Mountain West Chapter of ARLIS/NA! Caroline earned her MLIS from Drexel University and was the Museum Cross-Pollinator Fellow at the Digital Library Federation Forum in 2014. Currently, Caroline is the Librarian and Archivist for the Museum of […]

2015 ARLIS-NY Celine Palatsky Travel Award

*please excuse cross-postings* Celine Palatsky Travel Award The ARLIS/NA New York Chapter is pleased to offer the Celine Palatsky Travel Award to support attendance at the ARLIS/NA 43rd annual conference, to be held March 19-23, 2015 in Fort Worth, Texas. Two awards of $400 will be offered. For more information about the conference, please visit: […]

ARLIS/NA NY Celine Palatsky Travel Fund Needs YOUR Help!

*please excuse cross-postings* The ARLIS/NA New York Chapter’s Celine Palatsky Travel Award ( honors the former Associate Museum Librarian of the Thomas J. Watson Library at The Metropolitan Museum of Art (1971-1999) and Treasurer of our chapter (1979-1993). Each year, this monetary award helps defray the cost of attending the ARLIS/NA conference for one, or […]

ARLIS/NA-SE Travel Award App. Due this Friday

*please-excuse cross-postings* Due Friday, 1/16/15! Don’t wait to the last minute! Are you an art librarian or library student living in Alabama, Florida, Georgia, Louisiana, Mississippi, North Carolina, Puerto Rico, South Carolina, Tennessee, or the U.S. Virgin Islands territory? Is one of your New Years Resolutions to be more involved in professional associations? The Southeast […]

Student Research Paper Award from ASIS&T: “What do Information and Technology Mean to the Arts and Humanities?” The deadline for this award is March 25th, 2015 – it appears to be only open to current students, not recent graduates, although you might want to confirm that via email if you’re interested. The monetary award amount will be announced in February for both the Masters and PhD prizes; winners are invited to […]

ARLIS/NA -TXMX Lois Swan Jones Travel Award – Deadline extended

*please excuse cross-postings* Deadline extended to January 19, 2015 2015 Lois Swan Jones Professional Development Award Announcement The ARLIS/NA Texas-Mexico Chapter is pleased to announce the 2015 Lois Swan Jones Professional Development Award. This $500 award encourages active involvement of a member of the Texas-Mexico Chapter in the ARLIS/NA 43rd Annual Conference held in Fort […]

ARLIS/NA Northwest Chapter Conference Travel Award

*please excuse-cross-postings* $500.00 to go to the ARLIS/NA conference in Fort Worth, Texas (March 19-23, 2015). Deadline Friday, January 9, 2015! Eligibility: Applicants must be current members/affiliates of the Northwest Chapter, this includes members who are still currently students. If you have not yet joined the Chapter or renewed your membership for 2015 please use […]