Educational Opportunities

On Friday, October 25th, there will be a Lunchtime Chat titled “How to Start a Museum Library Friends Group”, at 11 a.m. Pacific, 12 p.m. Mountain, 1 p.m. Central, 2 p.m. Eastern. The chat takes place via Speege.com. Learn more by visiting: http://www.arlisna.org/chats/index.html    Don’t forget to view their archived chats! A reminder that the […]

Educational Opportunities

ARLIS Western New York will hold its Fall 2013 meeting on October 3-4 at the Watson Homestead Conference and Retreat Center.   http://arliswny.org/ On October 17 the Ontario Chapter will host a panel discussion titled “Social Media and Creative Research: A panel discussion between Artists and Information Professionals.”   http://us1.campaign-archive1.com/?u=1b2dcac11ca05702516184180&id=e4a6374b18 “Remediating the Avant-Garde: Magazines and Digital Archives,” […]

Educational Opportunities

“Cataloging Exhibition Publications: Best Practices,” an online publication authored by the ARLIS/NA Cataloging Advisory Committee, “continues the series of best practice publications devoted to the cataloging of exhibition catalogs,” and may be found here: http://www.arlisna.org/pubs/onlinepubs/cepbp-ntap.pdf The September/ October ARLIS/NA Reviews are now available: http://www.arlisna.org/pubs/reviews/index.html The ALCTS has several upcoming webinars: http://www.ala.org/alcts/confevents/upcoming/webinar Make sure to check […]

Educational Opportunities

Registration is now open for “Fashion: Now & Then: Meaning, Media, and Mode.” From October 3rd-5th professionals and students from the fashion industry, libraries, archives, academic institutions, publishers, and museums will gather at LIM College in New York City for a conference on fashion information that will consist of lectures and panel discussions. More information […]

Educational Opportunities

If you were unable to attend the 2013 ARLIS/NA conference in Pasadena, fret not! Join the fine folks of ARLIS/NY on Monday, August 26th, from 2:00pm-5:30pm as they share their papers and presentations. The event takes place at the MoMA, and you may register here: http://arlisny.org/events/arlisny-papers-from-the-2013-arlisna-conference- The NEDCC recently announced its fall lineup of workshops […]

Friday Updates

A few Educational Opportunities as we head into the weekend: The ACRL Arts Section recently posted the minutes from their meeting at ALA in Chicago. View it here: http://www.ala.org/acrl/aboutacrl/directoryofleadership/sections/arts/artswebsite/minutesab/Minutes On August 23 the Mountain West Chapter of ARLIS will meet at the Institute of American Indian Arts in Santa Fe, New Mexico. To RSVP, and […]