Register Now: Ready Yourself for Job Search and Advancement in the Art Library Webinar (January 14, 2020

Webinar Title: 

Ready Yourself for Job Search and Advancement in the Art Library 

Description: 

Whether art librarianship is your first or second career, or you are considering pivoting it in the future, it is never too early to prepare yourself for advancement or promotion in your position. Drawing from the experiences of art librarians who are in different stages of their career, the webinar will highlight the unique stories of people of color in the field, as well as strategies and tips in working toward career advancement.

The Ready Yourself for Job Search and Advancement in the Art Library webinar built on the discussion of Recruitment, Retention, and Experiences of Art Education Professionals webinar, a collaboration of ARLIS/NA Professional Development – Education Subcommittee and the ALA Spectrum Advisory Committee in October 2019. If you missed the previous webinar, you can watch the recording here.

This webinar is free and open to the public. It is brought to you by the ARLIS/NA Professional Development – Education Subcommittee.

Date & Time: Tuesday, January 14, 2020, at 10am PST/11am MT/12pm CST/1pm EST

Panelists:

  • Sarah Cruz, Cataloging Librarian, Savannah College of Art and Design
  • Lindsay King, Associate Director for Access and Research Services, Robert B. Haas Family Arts Library, Yale University
  • Lori Salmon, Head, Institute of Fine Arts Library, New York University
  • Lynora Williams, Director, Betty Boyd Dettre Library and Research Center, National Museum of Women in the Arts

Moderator: Carol Ng-He, Exhibits Coordinator, Arlington Heights Memorial Library, ARLIS/NA Diversity Committee and Education Subcommittee Member

Register Link: https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/150376210347820555

Registration Deadline: January 9, 2019

Questions? Please contact Carol Ng-He at carolnghe@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.