ARLIS/NA Southeast Annual Conference Call for Presentations

The Art Libraries Society of North America Southeast Chapter Annual Conference is in Atlanta, Georgia this year! You are invited to submit Lightning Round and paper proposals for this event. Please share the following information with interested colleagues, faculty, and students.

ARLIS/SE Chapter Conference
November 12-13, 2015

Art Librarians in Action: A Call for Lightning Round Talks and Presentation Proposals

The Art Libraries Society of North America’s Southeast Chapter (ARLIS/SE) invites members and prospective members to submit proposals that highlight recently launched or newly completed activities in your library. For example:

• New additions to your collection, your online resources, your facility.
• Innovative approaches to visual/information literacy instruction.
• Initiating and planning special events and activities.
• Mentoring of MLS/MLIS students and recent graduates in the field, career support, etc.
• Makerspace projects, exhibition galleries or other user-centered creative spaces.

We are interested in hearing about any new initiatives you’d like to share. We hope to hear from you!

Lightning Round Talks will be approximately 10 minutes in length and will be presented after the business meeting on the morning of November 12th. Presentations will be 20 minutes in length and take place at the Atlanta Public Library in the afternoon of Friday, November 13th. Audiovisual equipment will be provided.

Please submit a proposed title, 100-200 word abstract, and your contact information to Marty Miller, Art & Design Librarian, Louisiana State University, The deadline for proposal submissions is Friday, October 2. Participants will be notified regarding their acceptance by Wednesday October 7th.

More information about this year’s ARLIS/SE Chapter Conference is available at our website: ARLIS/SE is the Southeast Chapter of ARLIS/NA, the Art Libraries Society of North America and serves professionals who reside in Alabama, Florida, Georgia, Louisiana, Mississippi, North Carolina, Puerto Rico, South Carolina, Tennessee, and the U.S. Virgin Islands.

Conference website:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *