Educational Opportunities

On Friday, October 25th, there will be a Lunchtime Chat titled “How to Start a Museum Library Friends Group”, at 11 a.m. Pacific, 12 p.m. Mountain, 1 p.m. Central, 2 p.m. Eastern. The chat takes place via Speege.com. Learn more by visiting: http://www.arlisna.org/chats/index.html    Don’t forget to view their archived chats!

A reminder that the Ohio Valley Chapter Meeting will take place on October 31- November 1 at Denison University. Much more information may be found here: http://arlisov.wordpress.com/2013/09/05/update-2013-arlis-ov-meeting-at-denison-university/

On November 1-3 the Texas-Mexico Chapter of ARLIS will have their 2013 Annual Meeting in San Antonio, TX. A schedule of events may be found here: http://www.arlis-txmx.org/annual-meeting/2013

Finally, please note that October 31 is the deadline for the 2014 Wolfgang M. Freitag Internship Award. For application procedures, please visit: http://www.arlisna.org/about/awards/internship_info.html

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *