Online Chat Today!

Meet Me In Minneapolis: The 2011 VRA + ARLIS-NA Joint Conference

When: Friday, March 18, 2011, 11am Pacific – 12pm Mountain – 1pm Central – 2pm Eastern

Where: Meebo

Moderators:

Jessica McIntyre, Assistant Librarian, Minneapolis Institute of Arts; Local Committee Co-Chair, Program

Rebecca Moss, Coordinator of Visual Resources, University of Minnesota; Local Committee Co-Chair, Local Arrangements

Heidi Raatz, Visual Resources Librarian, Minneapolis Institute of Arts;
VRA Vice President for Conference Program; Local Committee Co-Chair,
Program

Are you headed to Minneapolis? Then join us for a chat about the
ARLIS-NA and VRA communities and our shared conference. Planning
committee representatives from both organizations will provide
information about what to expect at this exciting event. Whether you are
involved with VRA or ARLIS-NA (or both!), please join us to ask
questions and share advice in this informal and informative discussion.

Learn more about….

  • What’s special about the VRA + ARLIS-NA joint conference
  • Resources that are available for first-time conference attendees [like ArLiSNAP’s Conference Survival Guide]
  • Tips for networking at the conference
  • Fun things to do in Minneapolis
  • How to get involved in the ARLIS-NA and VRA organizations

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *