Two Free ALA TechSource Webinars

2 great looking webinars are coming up.  Free professional development.  Nice!

Jason Griffey on Gadgets: Personal Electronics for your Library
Thursday, April 22 @ 2 p.m. Eastern | 1 p.m. Central | 11 a.m. Pacific

Patrons are checking personal electronics out, asking for content to load on them, and seeking librarians’ technical advice. In this webinar, Griffey will examine current popular gadgets, talk about upcoming gadgets, and answer a few common questions about the best way to deal with gadgets both personally and at the library. Look also for Griffey’s upcoming April issue of Library Technology Reports on gadgets in libraries and a special offer for webinar attendees.

Register now!

Meredith Farkas and John Blyberg on Organization 2.0
Thursday, May 13 @ 3 p.m. Eastern | 2 p.m. Central | 12 p.m. Pacific

How do organizations need to be structured to successfully implement 2.0 initiatives? Why do so many 2.0 initiatives fail? In this webinar, Farkas and Blyberg will consider what it takes for libraries to implement 2.0 technologies successfully and what common mistakes/pitfalls to avoid. Q&A after the presentations.

Register now!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *